It is difficult for many members of the Entrepreneurial Leaders Program to invest the $10,000 program fee in their personal development rather than investing in additional company resources.

To make the program accessible to as many deserving CEOs as possible, the Institute relies on the generosity of sponsors who contribute $5000 to help with the overall costs of the program, which exceeds $25,000 per participant.

The sponsors who are invited to participate have reached a stage where they want to “give back” their accumulated resources and experience. To deepen the sponsorship experience, the Institute acts as a concierge to arrange one-to-one 30-minute meetings between the sponsor and three entrepreneurs in the program.

Sponsors share a belief that investing in the region’s high-growth potential entrepreneurs will provide tangible dividends. Sponsors receive a charitable donation tax receipt for their donation.

Why Participate?

Here are the top reasons for our current sponsors

I am energized by the passion and enthusiasm these entrepreneurs radiate when they come for meetings.
Helping these CEOs grow their companies will keep more young people in the region and growing our economy.
I want to be a mentor and help the next generation of entrepreneurs.
I want to stay connected to the emerging leadership in the region.

Download list of sponsors

2022 Sponsors

Drew Barbour

Managing Director
MC Advisory

Bud Bird


Bird Holdings Ltd.


New Brunswick

Normand Caissie

Imperial Manufacturing Group

Tanya Chapman


The Chapman Group

Saint John, New Brunswick

Roch Chiasson

Cube Automation Inc.

Lori Clark

NB Power

Stefanie Corbett

Innovation PEI

William English

Kindred Home Care

Andrea Feunekes


Malcolm Fisher

Compact Appliances Limited

ELP9 Alumni

2016-17 Entrepreneurial Leaders Program

ELP14 Alumni

Alumni of the 2021-22 Entrepreneurial Leaders Program

Dwight Fraser

Franchise Management Inc

Philip Fraser

Killam Apartment REIT

Christopher Gilliss


Dr. Bob Hatheway




New Brunswick

Paul Johnson

Pivotal Input

Peter Klohn

Financial and Consumer Services Commission of NB

Dr. Paul Mazerolle

President and Vice Chancellor
University of New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick

Allison McCain

McCain Foods Limited

Michael McCain

Maple Leaf



Scott McCain

JSM Capital Corporation

Francis McGuire


Frank McKenna

TD Bank Group

Kevin Murphy

Murphy Hospitality Group

Rob Normandeau

Co-Founder & President
SeaFort Capital
Past WMI Board Chair

David O’Brien

Retired Vice-President and Group Treasurer
McCain Foods Ltd.
New Brunswick

Ryan O’Hara

General Manager
Emera New Brunswick

Derek Oland

Moosehead Breweries Limited

Sadie Perron

Opportunities NB

Gerry Pond

Mariner Partners Inc.

Jean-Claude Savoie

Groupe Savoie Inc

Geoff Smith